Township News

Township Designated Holidays 2015

Bridgeport Township Charter Township Designated Holidays 2015

Thursday, January 1 - New Year's Day
Monday, January 19 - Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, February 16 - President's Day
Friday, April 3 - Good Friday
Monday, May 25 - Memorial Day
Friday, July 3 - Independence Day
Monday, September 7 - Labor Day
Monday, October 12 - Columbus Day
Wednesday, November 11 - Veterans Day
Thursday, November 26 - Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 27 - Day after Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, December 24 - Christmas Eve
Friday, December 25 - Christmas Day
Thursday, December 31 - New Year's Eve

Bridgeport Township Charter Township Board of Trustees 2015 Meeting Schedule

Time - 6:00 p.m.

Tuesday, January 6, 2015
Tuesday, February 3, 2015
Tuesday, March 3, 2015
Tuesday, April 7, 2015
Tuesday, May 5, 2015
Tuesday, June 2, 2015
Tuesday, July 7, 2015
Tuesday, August 4, 2015
Tuesday, September 1, 2015
Tuesday, October 6, 2015
Tuesday, November 3, 2015
Tuesday, December 1, 2015
Tuesday, December 15, 2015

24th Annual Pioneer Christmas on Friday, December 12, 2014

Happy Holidays, Everyone!

Come and start your Christmas season at the Historical Society of Bridgeport's 24th Annual Pioneer Christmas in the Bridgeport Historical Village, 6190 Dixie Highway, next door to the Bridgeport Fire Department, Friday, December 12,

6:00 P.M. to 9:00 P.M.  The "admission price" is FREE!

Read more: 24th Annual Pioneer Christmas on Friday, December 12, 2014

Bridgeport Township Charter Township Planning Commission 2015 Meeting Schedule

Meetings are held in the Second floor Board Room.

Monday - January 26, 2015 - 7:00 p.m.

Monday - April 27, 2015 - 7:00 p.m.

Monday - July 27, 2015 - 7:00 p.m.

Monday - October 26, 2015 - 7:00 p.m.

Special meetings may be requested by applicants as long as site plan and other required fees and documents are provided at least thirty (30) days prior to the proposed meeting date.

Christmas Day & New Year’s – Waste Services Delayed

SAGINAW, MI ----- The upcoming holidays fall on a weekday and therefore, will impact solid waste collection services provided to some of Mid Michigan Waste Authority (MMWA) 35 member communities. Any communities whose regular collection service day falls on either holiday or the weekdays after the holidays will have collection delayed one day.

Read more: Christmas Day & New Year’s – Waste Services Delayed